Connect with us


USA Send 8 Powerful Delegation To Attend Tinubu’s Inauguration



The United States of America (USA) has announced the names of Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of Bola Ahmed Tinubu as president of Nigeria.

DAILYNEWSLINK has earlier reported that the federal government of Nigeria has insisted that the inauguration of the President-elect Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu must come up on May 29, in Abuja, Nigeria even as the outcome of the election is currently being challenged in the tribunal.

According to a statement from the White House, and a copy made available to DAILYNEWSLINK, the Honorable Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, will lead the delegation that will be arriving Nigeria on Sunday 28th May ahead of Monday May 29 swearing in ceremony.

Read Also;US Secretary Blinken Pledges To Strengthen US Partnership With Nigeria Under Tinubu’s Administration

Full Names Of The 8. Delegates As Released By White House Press Secretary

Mr. David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, a.i., U.S. Embassy Abuja

The Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D), California

The Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, U.S. Department of Commerce

General Michael E. Langley, Commander of U.S. Africa Command

The Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency

The Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, Assistant Secretary of State for the Bureau of African Affairs, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council

The Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa, U.S. Agency for International Development.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Weekday Trends