Connect with us


Breaking: President Muhammadu Buhari Makes Fresh Ministerial Nomination;



President Muhammadu Buhari CGfR has written to the Nigerian Senate for the confirmation of Seven Ministerial nominees to replace who who resigned during the Presidential primaries election.

Notable ministers who resigned from their various ministerial position after they purchased the APC Presidential form on cludes;

Read Also:God Told MePeter Obi Is The Right Man To Succeed Buhari- Prophet Odumeje

Rotimi Amaechi, Minister For Transport,

Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister For Science And Technology

Godswill Akpabio Minister For Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC)

Emeka Nwajiuba : Minister Of State For Education.

All resigned to pursue presidential bids will not be returning to President Buhari’s cabinet as confirmed in the new list.

The new ministerial nominees as read out by the Senate President Includes;

Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State,

Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State;

Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State;

Goodluck Nana Opia – Imo State;

Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – Rivers State.

Meanwhile, the Senate has, however, not fixed a date for the screening exercise of the new nominees.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Weekday Trends