Connect with us


Babajide Sanwo-Olu Declared Winner Of Lagos Governoship Election



Sanwo Olu celebrating his victory

The incumbent governor of Lagos State Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of the Lagos State governoship election conducted on Saturday 18th March 2023.

According to the final results announced by INEC, Sanwo Olu polled a total of 739,526 votes to defeat his closest rival the candidate of Labour Party Gbadebo Rhodes Vivour who has 296,832 votes.

Read More;BREAKING NEWS; APC Makes History Wins All 27 Assembly Seats In Imo State

In the final collation of results across all the local government areas in Lagos State, Sanwo Olu won 18 out of the 19 local government areas in Lagos State to return governor elect of Lagos State.

INEC Final Results Of Lagos Governoship Election

Sanwo Olu APC 739,526 Votes

Gbadebo Labour Party 296,832 Votes

Jandor PDP 63,849 Votes

Follow DailynewsLink For More Updates

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Weekday Trends