Connect with us


APC National Working Committee Announced Zoning For Leadership Of 10th National Assembly.



The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress APC announced their zoning arrangements for the leadership of the 10th National Assembly.

Recall that there has been a disagreement between some of the senators elect and Rep Members-elect as to who gets the speakership position of the House of representatives, and the Senate President position.

While many Senators have adopted the former governor of Abia State Senator Orji Uzo Kalu for senate President another group including the president-elect Bola Tinubu and some top leaders of APC have endorsed God’sWill Akpabio for the position.

Also the former governor of Zamfara State Senator Abdul’Aziz Yari has equally refused to stepdown for any of the candidate saying that the senate president position should be done according to the constitution of the Nigerian senate.

While there are also the argument of zoning, of the various positions and leadership of the 10th assembly the National Working Committee NWC of APC meet in Abuja on Monday May 8th in a meeting where they unanimously announced the zoning of the Senate President position to the South-South with its single candidate being God’sWill Akpabio from Akwa Ibom State.

Read Also;BREAKING; APC Endorse Akpabio For Senate President.

According to the statement released by Barr. Felix Morka National Publicity Secretary All Progressives Congress (APC) the NWC also zone with speakership position to Northwest .

The Statement Reads



The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) met today, Monday, May 8, 2023 to consider reports of consultations and meetings held with the President- Elect, His Excellency, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, other Party leaders and stakeholders on zoning arrangement for 10th National Assembly leadership positions.

The NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the President-Elect and the leadership of the NWC. The NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the Party nationwide.

The zoning arrangement reported to the NWC is as follows:


Senate President – South South – Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa-lbom).

Deputy Senate President – North West – Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano).


  1. Speaker, House of Representatives – North West – Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna)
  2. Deputy Speaker – South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia)

We urge our party leaders, members and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of our country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.


Barr. Felix Morka

National Publicity Secretary All Progressives Congress (APC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Weekday Trends